Атрибут альт
15th Annual Survey of the Software
Development Export Industry of Russia
15th Annual Survey of the Software
Development Export Industry of Russia
15th Annual Survey of the
Software Development
Export Industry of Russia
Slider

History

How it all started?

We are driven by the sincere wish to represent the interests of the entire software industry to the government and to the global market. That’s why in 1999 in Saint-Petersburg 10 IT-companies formed Consortium of information technologies developers ‘Fort-Ross’, which was transformed into Non-Commercial Partnership ‘RUSSOFT’ after merging with NSDA Association in 2004.

Challenge

We decided to take action when we realized that each of us can succeed in the global market only by promoting the entire IT-industry. Together we have put efforts to stand up to the lack of coordinated actions between IT companies while pursuing their interests and priorities. We have built a society based on trust, mutual respect and equal rights, where leaders of IT-companies frankly talk to each other about important matters and find solutions together.

Choice

From the moment we created the Association we started to recognize common needs, goals and troubles. To consolidate this information, in 2004 we started our annual analytic research of the software industry. The annual report is presented to the government and to the international consulting agencies on the regular basis. We entered the global market under the umbrella brand. We often participate in international events and conventions. As the Association evolved, the communication within our community became stronger.

What have we achieved?

We observe significant changes in the government’s attitude toward the software industry. The government reckon with our opinion in decisions concerning the entire industry. International consulting agencies take our annual report as reliable information of the industry development in Russia. We have become an incubator for Ukrainian and Belorussian IT-community development. Our brand became well-known in the global market. The results of the annual software export research became the main source of the relevant information about the current situation in the industry. RUSSOFT has become a powerful instrument providing the promotion of the industry’s interests in Russia and abroad.

Valentin Makarov
President

Message to the new members

If you share our values: trust, openness, justice, the principles of growth of the whole industry rather than specific companies, and if you agree that only coalition of software developing companies from various regions of the country can speak for the industry, we invite you to join our community and play your part in the industry development.

English

История

Почему мы появились?

Нами движет стремление представлять интересы всей российской ИТ индустрии перед государством и на глобальном рынке. Именно поэтому в 1999 году 10 ИТ компаний из Санкт-Петербурга объединились в Консорциум разработчиков информационных технологий «Форт Росс», который в 2004 году после объединения с Ассоциацией NSDA был преобразован в сообщество НП «РУССОФТ».

Вызов

Мы решили действовать, потому что осознали, что только через продвижение всей ИТ индустрии под общим брендом каждый из нас сможет добиться успеха на глобальном рынке. Вместе мы приложили усилия, чтобы ответить на вызов — отсутствие согласованных действий ИТ компаний при отстаивании своих интересов, — создав сообщество, в котором руководители ИТ компаний на принципах доверия, взаимного уважения и равноправия независимо от размера бизнеса и региона могут открыто обсуждать важные вопросы и совместно находить решения.

Выбор

С момента создания ассоциации мы стали узнавать общие потребности, цели и проблемы. Для их консолидации с 2004 года мы стали проводить ежегодное аналитическое исследование индустрии разработки программного обеспечения и представлять его государству, а также международным консалтинговым агентствам. Мы стали выходить под общим брендом на глобальный рынок, участвовать в международных выставках и конгрессах. По мере развития ассоциации росли качественные связи внутри нашего сообщества.

Чего мы добились?

Мы стали наблюдать существенные сдвиги в отношении государства к индустрии разработки ПО. С нами стало считаться государство при принятии решений, которые могут повлиять на всю индустрию. Международные консалтинговые компании Gartner, IDC стали брать за основу наши исследования для оценки развития индустрии в России. Мы стали инкубатором для становления украинского и белорусского ИТ сообществ. Наш бренд стал узнаваемым на глобальном рынке. Результаты ежегодного исследования экспортной индустрии разработки ПО в России стало главным источником информации о ситуации в индустрии. РУССОФТ стал влиятельной силой, обеспечивающей продвижение интересов индустрии в России и за рубежом.

Валентин Макаров
Президент РУССОФТ

Обращение к новым участникам

Если вы разделяете наши ценности: доверие, открытость, справедливость, принцип развития всей индустрии, а не отдельных компаний, и разделяете наше видение, что выступать от имени индустрии может только объединение компаний-разработчиков ПО из разных регионов России и из разных сегментов разработки ПО — приглашаем Вас присоединиться к нам и внести свой вклад в развитие индустрии.